‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Adds ‘SEAL Team’ Cast Member for Season 19

Grey’s Anatomy brings in one of the stars of SEAL Team for the upcoming 19th season. Adelaide Kane, who played Rebecca Bowen on the CBS show, has been cast as the ABC medical drama’s newest resident, reports Deadlinejoining fellow newcomers Alexis Floyd, Niko Terho and Midori Francis.

The four newly cast actors will play first-year surgical residents at Gray Sloan Memorial Hospital after it was ordered to completely disband and rebuild its teaching schedule in the Season 18 finale. Kane’s character, Jules Millin, reportedly raised by “drug-addicted artists/hippies”, but grew out of the situation. Having to take care of herself and her parents throughout her life, Jules can be a bit bossy, but her heart is in the right place. The surgical resident isn’t afraid to break a few rules to save a life, and it can definitely get her in trouble.

Kane shared the news she was cast on Grey’s Anatomy on Instagram Tuesday, writing in the caption, “I’m not a doctor, but I play one on TV! So excited to be part of such a historic show! Can’t wait to be covered in fake blood and fluids physical injuries on a daily basis [crying laughing emoji] tysm!”

Kane was first in the spotlight on the long-running Australian soap opera Neighbors but made waves in the United States with the CW series Reign as Mary Stuart, ABC Once upon a time like Ivy Belfrey and MTV Teen Wolf like Cora Hale. Kane recently completed an arc on NBC It’s us as Hailey Damon and was recurring character Rebecca Bowen on SEAL Team. She also appeared on the big screen in The purge and can be seen next in the independent film cosmic sin opposite Bruce Willis.

Grey’s Anatomy brings a class of new characters as the fates of several beloved characters hang in the balance following the conclusion of Season 18. With University Hospital closed in the finale, Dr. Richard Webber (James Pickens Jr.) has an uncertain future at the hospital, sparking fan speculation that he may be planning his exit from the show.

Meanwhile, Dr. Owen Hunt (Kevin McKidd) and Dr. Teddy Altman (Kim Raver) are on the run after Owen’s physician-assisted suicide program comes to light. Dr. Nick Marsh (Scott Speedman) may also be leaving the show, after fleeing to his home state of Minnesota after a confrontation with Meredith, but neither of those characters has officially left the show. Season 19 of Grey’s Anatomy returns Thursday, October 6 on ABC.

Comments are closed.